Meet The Team

Meet the Team

Dr. Greg Hudnall

CEO and Founder

Dr. Gregory A. Hudnall is the founder and Executive Director of HOPE4UTAH. He has championed suicide prevention in Utah schools and communities for over 20 years. His expertise is not only sought after locally, but also nationally, at the highest levels of government.

Dr. Hudnall is a former high school principal, student service director, and associate superintendent with the Provo City School District. He has spent the last fifteen years as the executive director of a community crisis team and has personally been involved with over twenty-five suicides as a first responder or consultant. He is in his 16th year as chairman of the Utah Suicide Prevention Conference in partnership with Brigham Young University. 

Dr. Hudnall was invited to testify before the United States Surgeon General on suicide in Utah and in 2013 was invited by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services to present in Washington D.C. on the Circles4HOPE community mental health model at the “Dialogue on Behavior Health and Community Resilience in LDS Communities.”

In 2015, Dr. Hudnall was invited by the Whitehouse to participate in a webinar entitled, “Strengthening the Mental Health of African American Youth.” 

Read more about Dr. Hudnall and his impact for mental health on his site Greg Hudnall.

Hope Squad Team

Dr. Greg Hudnall

Founder/ Executive Director

Aisha Gray

Office Manager/Sales

Disney Peterson

Social Media Specialist

Katya West

Marketing Director

Master Trainers

Master Trainers are Hope Squad experts that provide training and support on a state and regional level, as well as promote and advocate for the program.

Aimee Schneidewent
Amy Pool
Austin Nunn
Cindy Beck
Chelsy Schneringer
Donna Layer
Jennie Katrichis
Jennifer Taylor
Jennifer Wright-Berryman
Joshua Gorham
Katryna Joubert
Keith Kline
Kevin Rohlfs
Kris Luchman
Kristi Wiley
Lisa Carter
Lori Baldwin

Maureen Hoenigman
Michael Tragakis
Peggy Brockman
Q Adolpho
Rick Gilson
Sandy Kauffman
Sara Colson
Sarah Miller
Shannon Decker
Stephen Sheppard
Stewart Hudnall
Teri Effle
Todd Powers
Vaynesia Newman

Mental Health Advisors

Hope Squad Mental Health Advisors are volunteers from the mental health community.

They advise on how to expand and improve the Hope Squad program and curriculum.

Dr. Douglas D. Gray, MD

University of Utah
Child Psychiatrist

Dr. Douglas G. Kondo, MD

University of Utah
Brain Institute

Kristina Holley, MSW, LCSW

Counseling Services

Dr. Perry F. Renshaw

University of Utah

Michael H. Deal, MPA

Executive Director
Southwest Behavior Health Center

Juergen Korbanka, Ph.D

Wasatch Mental Health

Elizabeth Feil, LCSW

Therapist Supervisor
Wasatch Mental Health


Hope Squad Mental Health Advisors are volunteers from University of Cincinnati, Brigham Young University, and the University of Utah.

They collect and analyze data to inform decisions to expand and improve the Hope Squad program and curriculum.

Dr. Jennifer Wright-Berryman, PhD

Lead Researcher
Universtity of Cincinnati

Dr. David Wood, PhD

Brigham Young University

Dr. Douglas D. Gray, MD

University of Utah
Child Psychiatrist

National Educational Advisory Board

Dr. Tanya Fredrich

Director Student Services
Elmbrook Schools Wisconsin

Dr. Tobin Novasio

Superintendent Lockwood School District Montana

Dr. Keith Kline

Former Superintendent West Clermont School District Ohio

Dr. Holly Ferguson

Associate Superintendent Prosper ISD

The Board of Directors

The Hope Squad Board is made up of the Hudnall Family.

As the founder, Dr. Hudnall has worked hard to involve the family in a variety of opportunities to serve others.

Dr. Gregory A. Hudnall
and MiLinda Hudnall

Gregory and Allyson Hudnall

Mindy Jo Hudnall

Sherri K and Josh Gunn

Stewart and Melinda Hudnall